The Daily Climb-Wednesday, Feb. 8th, 2012

Wednesday, Feb. 8th, 2012 – The media must write fiction while it watches the world go by. Nothing reported looks like reality , to me. It isn’t just my perception. What they report doesn’t line up to what I hear from people in the real world. I heard the perfect description of media, today. “Those people must not go shopping.” How the talking heads can report the inflation and unemployment figures and keep a straight face, I don’t know. Then, it’s my turn to come back to reality. The media and public figures they report on believe that the currency is money. There’s the answer. They live in an alternate reality. How else could anyone believe that they’re so special that the basic laws of the universe don’t apply to them?

‎We’ve been hearing for months about slowing global demand. As tight as money is in Europe, it follows that commercial activity and the transportation to move it around would follow, in suit. If it means that things will get worse before it hits bottom, that isn’t news, either.

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/archives/why-is-global-shipping-slowing-down-so-dramatically

It’s been raining forks over Greece for a long time. There isn’t anything that hasn’t been stuck. Think of Europe as a recycling yard. It’s a big U- pick it parts yard. You can scavenge for a pittance. If you run across a good Holley 650 CFM 4 – Barrel carb, I got dibs on it

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/three-charts-confirm-greeces-death-even-after-restructuring?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+zerohedge%2Ffeed+%28zero+hedge+-+on+a+long+enough+timeline%2C+the+survival+rate+for+everyone+drops+to+zero%29

Waiting for anything is not one of my strengths. I have thew attention span of a 5 year old. This is a good thing, since I want to be 5, when I grow up. The up side of this is that I’ve been a photographic speed reader since the age of 4. I’m able to read multiple books, at the same time. It serves me well in searching through volumes of reference material.

http://glynisj.wordpress.com/2012/02/03/living-today-or-waiting-for-tomorrow/

I need to be better organized. I just deleted about 70,000 emails from 2 inboxes. With following and commenting on 200 blogs, the notifications pile up. After that ordeal, I clean out my mail when the day slows down.

http://www.deep-think.org/2012/02/are-you-nurturing-your-production.html

The best part of memories is that we can edit out the bad parts. The best part of not seeing the future is that we might only see the worst of it. I wouldn’t want to risk that. I’ll stick with what I’ve been saying for 30 years. When I grow up, I want to be 5. Life was perfect when I was 5. I could make a toy out of anything. Every time I went out the door, it was an adventure. I try to keep that in mind, when I run into hard times.

http://themidlifechronicles.wordpress.com/2012/02/04/love-peace-and-soul/

I like that. It is under the heading of, “If I knew then, what I know now”, for me. Of course, back then it just would have gotten me permanently expelled. They had enough trouble dealing with a full time photographic speed reader and discipline problem. I just did manage to escape ending up as a good little corporate widget. I don’t just think outside the box. I have never been in the box. Thanks for this encouraging and practical post.

http://www.findinghopewithin.com/2012/02/07/looking-back-at-lessons-learned-part-1/

I’m always conscious of how the things I write could be challenged. The way it comes out, I’ve dropped half of the Library of Congress on somebody’s shoes, by the time I’m done. I’ve been called nasty names and had my character assassinated, but it all works out. They can get back to me in 100 years and let me know how it worked out for them.

http://petemorin.wordpress.com/2011/12/14/you-dirty-rotten/

30 years ago, my circle of friends believed that U. S. troops on the ground in the Middle East would be the beginning of the end. It’s past the beginning of the end. These continuous wars have built enough heat that the situation can flash into an out of control war, at any moment.

http://evilofindifference.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/24-signs-that-we-are-getting-dangerously-close-to-a-major-war-in-the-middle-east/

Whether actual printing, or just numbers in a digital ledger, the books are cooked. Fed monetary policy has nothing to do with inflation or employment. The real world is excluded from the official government numbers, until the figures support the intended policy. Printing can’t keep the Ponzi scheme going. The United States is a debtor, and the world is a collection agency.

http://evilofindifference.wordpress.com/2012/02/07/the-fed-resumes-printing

I get uncomfortable if no one disagrees with me, all day long. I follow and comment on 200 blogs. This idea fit’s into what I do. Everyone is welcome to visit my site and comment. There is no sign up for anything, and you don’t have to join WordPress. I would like to see how other people see the world.

http://www.linkedin.com/groupAnswers?viewQuestionAndAnswers&discussionID=25251553&gid=2045776&commentID=67656257&trk=view_disc&ut=2KoMQGVU5EVl41

5 thoughts on “The Daily Climb-Wednesday, Feb. 8th, 2012

    • We know how that goes, Pete. When we think we know something, we learn that we didn’t know the half of it. When I wrote “War Under Heaven: The World At Commerce”, about 3 years ago, I knew nothing about the Exchange Stabilization Fund. I was still right. I knew that U. S. pilots, in U. S. – built aircraft were flying combat missions out of China, against Japan, in 1939. The history of the Flying Tigers is very well documented. What I didn’t know was that the Exchange Stabilization Fund was operated directly by the Secretary of the Treasury, and funded those activities, since 1934. Japan was under U. S. enforced blockade and embargo, long before Pearl Harbor. we are seeing the same pattern with Iran, today. We’ll see who throws the first punch.

      George

      P.S. I’m going to try to get your RSS feed into the header on georgesblogforum. I just removed 4 of them because they’ve been inactive, for a week. You post a lot of serious and useful information, tested in both the real world and the alternate universe of Administrative Law. Not every blogger has the experience dealing with media legal reality, that I gained while working in a talk radio station. We knew that we were being recorded by very unsympathetic people, in far away and secretive places.

      • Cool, George – I have to admit I don’t post as frequently as I should – this is because (a) I don’t post for the sake of posting, and (b) I have a day job that demands more than I’d like of my time.

        In any event, your sharing is much appreciated.

      • We all follow an immutable law of the universe. We can be in only one place at a time, doing one thing, at a time. For all of it, a day still adds up to 24 hours. In posting, some days are better than others. I need a lot of help. I search the blogs that I follow for content to comment on, and post on my pages. When I see that I’ve had 100 clicks on other links on my pages, I’m content. I can relax. I did a good job, that day. We can only do what we can do.

        George

Leave a Reply

